The best feeling

Bev
Watercolor on paper

Today, I delivered this portrait to its owner which happens to be the model. When she had the piece on a table in good light, she looked at it intensely and did not speak for a long time.

I honestly thought she did not like it, but then something magic happened.

The lady turned towards me and said: “it feels like me.”

I felt such a warm wave of joy running through me because it was exactly what I felt like as I was picking the reference photo and painting the piece.

Truly unbelievable feeling when the viewer “gets you”. 🙂


2 thoughts on “The best feeling

Leave a Reply

