Poinsettia

Every Christmas I buy one specimen of this beautiful plant because I just cannot resist those wonderful scarlet leaves. Every time I hope that I will be able to grow them and do them no harm… and every year I face the inevitable: they die on me!

This year, the beauty and lush of the plant I purchased this year was too overwhelming to allow it go without painting it, keeping at least a glimpse of her beauty with me.

So this is the subject of the last free inspirational painting before starting on the long stretch for the two themes that will go into my new show.

Here are the first stages.

 


2 thoughts on “Poinsettia

Leave a Reply

