Into the mist

This piece is dear to me in many ways. The subject, a cold morning walk in the mist,is particularly moving for me but the most important thing about this piece is actually how it developed.

I had given it some thought and planned carefully the washes, but then something happened… I lost my plan in the mists of colors and the painting played out sort of on his own… just like the character in a novel does for a writer. Really fascinating.

fullsizerender-7
Into the mist – watercolor on paper

Leave a Reply

