Half Moon Cay

Half Moon Cay - Oil on Canvas
Half Moon Cay – Oil on Canvas

I had to take a break from watercolors this week. Some times I just feel the need to step away from the medium I love when I feel it does not reflect my creative ideas the way I intend them.

When this happens I run and hide in the safe harbor of oil colors. Oil is a much more forgiving medium and allows me to let go and paint freely not mentioning the incredible richness of the colors and the density that allows me to play a bit with 3-D form.

This painting was worked with palette knives “alla prima”.


Leave a Reply

