The long month of silence

This past month I have been so busy painting and experimenting new techniques (not to mention moving!!!) that I had no chance to actually sit down for a quite blog post 🙂

The month of August has been full of creative surprises.

I have finally broke the glass and taken a course in oil paint

IMG_0320.JPG

IMG_0322.JPG

IMG_0321.JPG

I have worked extensively to improve my portrait skills both on the sketching and colorist sides

IMG_0298.JPG

IMG_0318.JPG

IMG_0317.JPG

And finally, I have taken advantage of the incredible weather to hike and paint en plein aire.

IMG_0291.JPG

IMG_0306.JPG

I missed posting on the blog, but I really really enjoyed never putting the brush down this month 🙂


Leave a Reply

